Reflection 14.1 Supported Platforms

  • 7021763
  • 03-Jun-2010
  • 31-Mar-2018


Reflection for HP version 14.1
Reflection for IBM version 14.1
Reflection for UNIX and OpenVMS version 14.1
Reflection X version 14.1


This note lists the supported operating systems and virtualization products for Reflection 14.1.


Supported Operating Systems

Reflection 14.1 is supported on the following operating systems:

Microsoft Windows 8 (beginning with 14.1 SP3)
Microsoft Windows 7
Microsoft Windows Vista, SP2
Microsoft Windows Server 2012 * (beginning with 14.1 SP3)
Microsoft Windows Server 2008 (with Terminal Services)
Microsoft Windows Server 2008 R2 * (with Remote Desktop Services)
* only 64-bit support

Note: Reflection 14.1 continues to be supported on Windows 7 and 8, but Micro Focus has no plans to support Reflection 14.1 on Windows 10. For organizations moving to Windows 10 in production environments, we recommend upgrading from Reflection 14.1 to Reflection Desktop 16.

Supported Virtualization Products

Reflection 14.1 is supported on the following virtualization products:

Citrix XenApp (Presentation Server)
Microsoft Virtual PC

Support for 64-bit Windows

Where listed in the Supported Operating Systems section, 64-bit operating systems are supported by the 32-bit Reflection product.

Native 64-bit Support in Reflection X Products

A native 64-bit version of Reflection X for x64 Edition is also provided with Reflection X 14.x and Reflection Suite for X 14.x. See KB 7021807 for more information.

Using Reflection Help

To view the legacy Reflection Help on Windows 8.1, Windows 8, Windows 7, Windows Vista, or Windows Server 2008, you must install the Windows Help program (WinHlp32.exe), which is available for download from the Microsoft web site. For more information, see KB 7021283. Note: Beginning with Windows Server 2012, WinHlp32.exe is not available, so legacy Help is not supported.

Additional Information

Legacy KB ID

This document was originally published as Attachmate Technical Note 2498.