Retain Unified Archiving 4.9
Retain Unified Archiving 4.9.1
What happens with Retain when the license expires depends on which license has expired.
1. If the Base license has expired but the Module license is valid, users will be able to log in and view archived messages. They will not be able to add messages to, or unarchive from, this archive.
2. If the Base license is valid but the Module license has expired, users will be able to log in however they will be presented with a blank screen. No archived messages will be able to be viewed nor will a list of these messages be available. When the admin logs in, the system immediately goes to the License page prompting for a valid license
3. If both the Base license and the Module license has expired, the behavior will be the same as #2
Apply a valid license