"Hidden" files transferred using "File Transfer" become read-only as well

  • 7010005
  • 13-Jan-2012
  • 27-Apr-2012

Environment

Novell ZENworks 11 Configuration Management Remote Management

Situation

When sending a file to a remote machine via Remote Management"File Transfer", if the source file is marked "hidden", then the file, once transferred, will be marked "hidden", but also "read-only"

Resolution

This is fixed in version 11.1 - see KB 7008746 "ZENworks Configuration Management 11.1 - update information and list of fixes" which can be found at https://www.novell.com/support

Feedback service temporarily unavailable. For content questions or problems, please contact Support.