Reboot warning message is displayed, even when "Display a warning message before doing Reboot/Shutdown" is not checked

  • 7007060
  • 18-Oct-2010
  • 10-Jun-2013

Environment

Novell ZENworks 11 Configuration Management Bundles
Novell ZENworks 10 Configuration Management with Support Pack 3 - 10.3 Bundles

Situation

When a Reboot/Shutdown action is set to perform a reboot, and the "Display a warning message before doing Reboot/Shutdown " option is not checked, the default message "Your machine needs to reboot. Please save your work and close all application s" is displayed
 
The message is not displayed if the action is set to perform shutdown (unless the "Display a warning message before doing Reboot/Shutdown " option is checked)

Resolution

This is fixed in version 11.2.1 - see KB 7010042 "ZENworks Configuration Management 11.2.1 - update information and list of fixes" which can be found at https://support.microfocus.com/kb/doc.php?id=7010042

Feedback service temporarily unavailable. For content questions or problems, please contact Support.