Remote Management shows more than one device for a user, even though they are only logged into one

  • 7004303
  • 26-Aug-2009
  • 27-Apr-2012

Environment

Novell ZENworks 10 Configuration Management with Support Pack 2 - 10.2 Remote Management

Situation

Performing Remote Management (for example Remote Control) via user

Dialog box shows device the user is currently logged into, plus one or more devices they had logged into at some time previously

Resolution

This is fixed in version 10.2.1 - see KB 7003766 "ZENworks 10 Configuration Management 10.2.1 - update information and list of fixes" which can be found at https://www.novell.com/support

Additional Information

Previously, the list of logged-in users for a device was only cleared when a new user logged in. This meant that the list of devices for the user contained devices where they were the most recent user, as well as the device into which they were logged at the time. With this fix, the list is updated whenever a General Refresh occurs on the device.

Feedback service temporarily unavailable. For content questions or problems, please contact Support.