[All] folder is not removed until first refresh

  • 7003470
  • 08-Jun-2009
  • 27-Apr-2012

Environment

Novell ZENworks 10 Configuration Management with Support Pack 2 - 10.2 ZENworks Explorer

Situation

ZENworks Explorer Configuration Policy configured with "Start the ZENworks Explorer with the 'All Folder' displayed" configured as"No"

[All] folder is displayed in ZENworks Explorer until first refresh.

If the policy is associated to a user, the "[All]" folder returns after a logout. If the policy is associated to a workstation, the folder returns after a reboot.

Resolution

This is fixed in version 10.2.1 - see KB 7003766 "ZENworks 10 Configuration Management 10.2.1 - update information and list of fixes" which can be found at https://www.novell.com/support

Feedback service temporarily unavailable. For content questions or problems, please contact Support.