If editing a Local Software Product, changes (e.g. to Current Mfr, Distribution Model, License Type) are not copied to the corresponding Discovered Product.
A similar problem exists for local product deletions; when a local product is deleted, the corresponding Discovered Product is not deleted.
As a reminder, after creating and modifying the local product, you MUST perform a KBMerge. If you don't, it is possible that the loader will create another local product (using the original attribute data). That means, two local products will exist for the same product.