ZCM Migration Utility General Options do not save

  • 3251653
  • 30-Nov-2007
  • 27-Apr-2012

Environment

Novell ZENworks 10 Configuration Management

Situation

ZCM Migration Utility General Options do not save
The "Overwrite..." and "Skip..." boxes are not saved in the ZENworks 10 Configuration Management Migration Utility General Options.

Resolution

This is fixed in version 10.0.1 - see KB 3486285 "Updates to ZENworks 10 Configuration Management" which can be found at https://www.novell.com/support

Additional Information

Steps to reproduce:
-Install the ZENworks Configuration Management Migration Utility from
http://server/zenworks-setup
-Open ZENworks Configuration Management Migration Utility
-Go to the Options icon
-On the "General" option, check off "Overwrite..." and"Skip..."
-Do not select "save settings" but select the "Applications" tab
-On the applications tab, check off "Preserve..."
-Select "save settings" and "Exit"
-Go to the Options icon

Results:
The "Overwrite..." and "Skip..." boxes are not checked

Feedback service temporarily unavailable. For content questions or problems, please contact Support.