This article explains if there are any consequences of deleting shared template scripts in a project after it has been unlinked from template.
After a project ( which was linked to template before ) has been unlinked from its template , shared template scripts still appear in the script editor. Can these scripts be deleted ?
Yes . It is safe to delete the shared template scripts from a project after the project has been unlinked from its template.