SecureLogin installed where users have set a passphrase. After the users have set the passphrase, the MMC snap-in was used to set:
Disable passphrase security system = Yes
After clicking OK and refreshing the cache for the user, they are not shown a message advising the passphrase security system has been disabled.
For optimal performance, the Disable passphrase security system preference is only read when SecureLogin loads (as are the Display System Tray icon preference and the Stop tree walking preference).