When selecting (Advanced Settings -> Datastore -> Delete single sign-on configuration for this data store object) the following message appears:
Warning! You are about to delete all SecureLogin data on the following object:
For container objects, this could affect users that reside in the container and in sub containers.
For user objects, it will only delete data on the user object and will not affect other users or containers.
If you are unsure, please contact support before proceeding.
Are you sure you would like to proceed?
Working as designed. Deleting object data deletes all Single Sign-on data that is stored against that object, including application definitions, password policies, preferences, and credentials if the object happens to be a user.
When data is deleted from a container object, this will effect all users that inherit that data. Any previously published data against the object will no longer flow down to users.
When data is deleted from a user object, this will delete all SSO data including credentials. The user will then have to setup NSL again as if they were coming in for the first time.