How to disable profiles that have been inactive for 90 days, but not delete them? (NETIQKB70296)

  • 7770296
  • 16-May-2007
  • 14-May-2014

Environment

NetIQ Security Solutions for iSeries 8.0
NetIQ Security Solutions for iSeries 8.1
PSSecure
Profile and Password Management (PPM)
User Profile Management (UPM)

Situation

How to disable profiles that have been inactive for 90 days, but not delete them?

User profiles inactive for more than 90 days are being archived and deleted.

Resolution

Change the UPM default value for "Number of days of inactivity until User Profile is deleted" to 9999 so inactive profiles will not be deleted.

To change the UPM default value:

  1. Use command PSMENU, then select options 2, 2, 1, and 16.
  2. Specify 9999 for "Number of days of inactivity until User Profile is deleted", specify 9999, press Enter.
  3. Press F7 on the User Profile Management screen to (re)schedule the job (named PSPROFILE).

We also recommend a value of *PRVACTDT for "Method for determining eligible profiles". Refer to article NETIQKB30855 for additional information.

Cause

The UPM default value for "Number of days of inactivity until User Profile is deleted" is not 9999.

Additional Information

Formerly known as NETIQKB70296

Feedback service temporarily unavailable. For content questions or problems, please contact Support.