What do the Clear and Reset buttons in the domain mapping dialog box do? (NETIQKB47514)

  • 7747514
  • 02-Feb-2007
  • 06-Sep-2007

Resolution

goal
What do the "Clear" and "Reset" buttons in the domain mapping dialog box in the GPO Migration Wizard do?

goal
How do I clear the target account in the domain mapping table if the mapping is incorrect or not wanted?

goal
How do I change domain mapping information for a GPO?

fact
NetIQ Group Policy Administrator 4.6

fact
NetIQ Group Policy Adminstrator 5.0

fix

Clicking the Clear button clears the target entry for any item you select in the domain mapping list. If you click the Reset button, GPA clears all entries in the domain mapping list, and then goes through each entry in the domain mapping list and attempts to look up the corresponding entry by name in the target domain. If the target cannot be found, the target entry remains blank.

If you save a domain map with a missing target entry, when you migrate the GPO GPA prompts you with a warning that the source entry will not be mapped in the target domain.



Additional Information

Formerly known as NETIQKB47514

Feedback service temporarily unavailable. For content questions or problems, please contact Support.