Can I recover a deleted migration project?
Can I recover objects from a deleted migration project?
Can I recover migration settings from a deleted migration project?
Domain Migration Administrator 6.x
Domain Migration Administrator 7.x
Once you delete a migration project, you cannot recover the migration settings in that project. However, you can create a new project with a different name and add the same objects to the new project. The objects still reflect the status of being migrated and are available for rollback using the Granular Undo wizard. Domain Migration Administrator stores migration status and mapping information in the central Protar.mdb , not in the individual project databases.
Deleting a project has no effect on the objects that have been migrated in the project. Domain Migration Administrator does not delete the project folder and project database from the \Program Files\NetIQ\DMA\projects folder when deleting a project. However, no mechanism currently exists for reattaching this existing database.
For more information, see the following NetIQ Knowledge Base articles:
NETIQKB11967: "When trying to delete a project, a message is received: This operation cannot be undone. Are you sure you want to remove projectname from DMA?" at
NETIQKB20905: "Can I undo a migration from a project if that project has been deleted?" at