What is the difference between Remove and Delete when right clicking an endpoint from within a speci (NETIQKB37735)

  • 7737735
  • 02-Feb-2007
  • 23-Aug-2007

Resolution

goal
What is the difference between Remove and Delete when right clicking an endpoint from within a specific agent node?

fact
NetIQ Vulnerability Manager 5.5

fact
VigilEnt Security Manager 4.1

fact
NetIQ Vulnerability Manager 5.0

fix
Yes.  Selecting Remove from the pop-up menu will remove the endpoint from both user created groups, as well as the specified agent.  The endpoint will remain in its Operating System group to be added or moved to another group.  Selecting Delete will delete the endpoint from all groups, as well as the associated agent.

Additional Information

Formerly known as NETIQKB37735

Feedback service temporarily unavailable. For content questions or problems, please contact Support.