VigilEnt Security Manager 4.0
GUI hangs after clicking save and close in 'Synchronize Server Users'.
It is takes up to five minutes to update 'Synchronize Server Users', after clicking save and close.
The cause of this issue is due to the number of passes VigilEnt Security Manager has to make in order to update the VigilEnt database.
This issue has been addressed with VigilEnt Security Manager (VSM) 4.1. Synchronize Server Users has been optimized to allow fewer passes in order to update the VigilEnt database. VSM 4.1 can be downloaded by clicking on the link below:
You will be asked to log in to access these resources. If you need to purchase or renew a maintenance agreement, contact your NetIQ sales representative, or fill out the Product and Pricing information request form.