Certain Q* profiles could not be deleted during V5R2 OS/400 upgrade. (NETIQKB35043)

  • 7735043
  • 02-Feb-2007
  • 08-Oct-2007

Resolution

fact
VigilEnt Security Agent for iSeries 5.4/7.0

fact
VigilEnt Security Agent for iSeries PSSecure 7.0

fact
Profile and Password Management (PPM)

symptom
Certain Q* profiles could not be deleted during V5R2 OS/400 upgrade. 

cause

If a user profile exists in Profile and Password Management and the Option 16 Change Defaults (DISABLE DELETE + ) , Archive profiles deleted outside of PSSecure value is set to Y, the profile cannot be deleted.   In this situation, NetIQ Exit Programs ZPRP78 and ZPCL92 are installed on the DLTUSRPRF exit points and these exit programs check the exclusion list.  Some OS upgrades may include updates that involve removing and replacing IBM Q* profiles. 



fix

To resolve this issue, refer to the following steps prior to an upgrade:

  1. To locate the default value, refer to the following:
    1. From a Command Line, type PSMENU and press Enter.
    2. Select Option 2 PSSecure, press Enter.
    3. Select Option 2 Profile and Password Management, press Enter.
    4. Select Option 1 General Options Menu, press Enter.
    5. Select Option 16 Change Defaults (DISABLE DELETE +), press Enter.
    6. Locate the value for 'Archive profiles deleted outside of PSSecure', change the value to N and press Enter.
  2. When the OS upgrade is complete, repeat Steps 1 thru 6, change the value to Y and press Enter.

 



Additional Information

Formerly known as NETIQKB35043

Feedback service temporarily unavailable. For content questions or problems, please contact Support.