If a VigilEnt Security Manager user already has some permissions and is added to a role that has oth (NETIQKB32130)

  • 7732130
  • 02-Feb-2007
  • 08-Sep-2008

Resolution

goal
If a VigilEnt Security Manager user already has some permissions and is added to a role that has other permissions, which permissions take precedence?

fact
VigilEnt Security Manager

fix
If a VigilEnt Security Manager user already has individual permissions set, and that user is then added to a VigilEnt Security Manager role that has different permissions, the user will keep his or her original user-assigned permissions in addition to those granted by the role. If a permission is specifically denied by the role, it will be denied for the user assigned to the role as well.

Additional Information

Formerly known as NETIQKB32130

Feedback service temporarily unavailable. For content questions or problems, please contact Support.