What is sent to other synchronized iSeries machines when a user password is changed and no other par (NETIQKB30858)

  • 7730858
  • 02-Feb-2007
  • 18-May-2007

Resolution

goal
What is sent to other synchronized iSeries machines when a user password is changed and no other part of the profile is changed?

fact
VigilEnt Security Agent for AS/400 5.3/6.3

fact
VigilEnt Security Agent for iSeries 5.4/7.0

fact
Profile and Password Management (PPM)

fix
When a user's password is changed, only the password is sent.  Password synchronization goes through the password validation program while profile synchronizations go through the user profile exit programs.

Additional Information

Formerly known as NETIQKB30858

Feedback service temporarily unavailable. For content questions or problems, please contact Support.