How do I un migrate groups and their members after migrating with the option 'Migrate the members of (NETIQKB23053)

  • 7723053
  • 02-Feb-2007
  • 05-Nov-2007

Resolution

goal
How do I un migrate groups and their members after migrating with the option 'Migrate the members of the groups selected'?

fact
Domain Migration Administrator 7.x

fix

In the center pane of the Domain Migration Administrator console, there will be an item such as the following:

2/20/2003 6:17:29 PM - 2 objects migrated through group Wizard run by DOMAINNAME\username. Status:UNDO

Click Undo

Both the groups and the users of this migration will be un migrated

 



note

In the right pane of the DMA console, the last wizard is 'Granular Undo Migration' Tasks.  This wizard only applies to User migrations.  If you select this, you will be able to select which users you want to 'un migrate'.  Groups are not available.



Additional Information

Formerly known as NETIQKB23053

Feedback service temporarily unavailable. For content questions or problems, please contact Support.