Message: 'All objects that are currently in the project will be deleted. Do you want to continue?'. (NETIQKB22298)

  • 7722298
  • 02-Feb-2007
  • 30-Jan-2008

Resolution

fact
Domain Migration Administrator 7.x

symptom
Message: 'All objects that are currently in the project will be deleted.  Do you want to continue?'.

symptom
When attempting to add objects to a project using 'Select objects using a csv file', the message 'All objects that are currently in the project will be deleted.  Do you want to continue?' is received.

cause

This message should be taken at face value.  If you import objects into a project by using a csv file, the selected objects currently in the project will be overwritten.  This does not effect the status objects that have already been migrated.  The result is as if you ran the Select Objects wizard and removed the existing accounts and only selected the new objects.  This affects the Selected Objects table in the DMA project database. 



note

For more information on importing objects into a project using a csv file, please refer to the following Knowledge Base article:

NETIQKB4521 - How can I select objects (users, groups, and computers) in a migration project by importing a CSV File?
https://www.netiq.com/kb/esupport/consumer/esupport.asp?id=NETIQKB4521



Additional Information

Formerly known as NETIQKB22298

Feedback service temporarily unavailable. For content questions or problems, please contact Support.