Two objects are created for each user when a user is moved to the recycle bin. (NETIQKB21415)

  • 7721415
  • 02-Feb-2007
  • 19-Jun-2007

Resolution

fact
Directory and Resource Administrator 6.x

fact
Directory and Resource Administrator 7.x

fact
Directory and Resource Administrator 8.0

symptom
Two objects are created for each user when a user is moved to the recycle bin.

fix

The two objects that are created in the recybling bin when a user object is deleted via Directory and Resource Administrator are:

  • A disabled user object for the user that was deleted (ie. testuser1)
  • A group object that holds the groupmembership information and the original OU location of the user object that was deleted (ie. NetIQRecycleBinObj_testuser1)

When a user is moved to the recycle bin, the following actions occur

  1. The user account is moved to a hidden OU (NetIQRecycleBin).
  2. The user account is disabled.
  3. A corresponding dummy group is created in the hidden OU to store data about the user account's original OU and its group memberships.
  4. The user account is removed from all groups, except Domain Users.

 



Additional Information

Formerly known as NETIQKB21415

Feedback service temporarily unavailable. For content questions or problems, please contact Support.