How do I re-migrate a User, Group or Computer? (NETIQKB21337)

  • 7721337
  • 02-Feb-2007
  • 15-Nov-2007

Resolution

goal
How do I re-migrate a User, Group or Computer?

fact
Domain Migration Administrator 7.x

fix

In the Migrate Users, Migrate Groups, and Migrate Computers Global wizards you will have the option to:

  • Ignore conflicting accounts and don't migrate
  • Replace and Update
  • Prefix conflicting accounts

In order to re migrate the account, select the option to Replace and Update. This will not create a new sid for the existing object, therefore no security or permissions will be lost. If you are performing the migration from a project. you will find these options in the 'Specify Migration Settings' wizard or you can deselect the Use settings specified in migration settings wizard checkbox during the 'Migrate Users/Groups/Computer' wizard and you will have these options available. You will also need to enable the option to Show Previously Migrated Objects in order to select the objects for subsequent migration runs.



Additional Information

Formerly known as NETIQKB21337

Feedback service temporarily unavailable. For content questions or problems, please contact Support.