How do you clear computers from the 'Retry Task' Wizard?
Domain Migration Administrator 7.x
The 'Retry Task' Wizard provides a list of failed tasks that can be retried. The 'Retry Task' wizard can be launched within a project by clicking the link for Retry that is shown in the center pane of the DMA console. (For example, 3 failed tasks to retry). If you have resolved an issue outside of Domain Migration Administrator (DMA), you may want to remove that task from the 'Retry Task' Wizard.
In order to remove a computer from the retry list, refer to the following:
- Click Retry.
- Select the computer.
- Click Cancel Task.
- Click OK on the warning that you will not be able to retry this item in a future session.
This failed task will be removed from the DMA database and will no longer be shown in the Retry Task Wizard.