What happens if I specify zero minutes to restart a computer when migrating it? (NETIQKB17487)

  • 7717487
  • 02-Feb-2007
  • 21-Feb-2008

Resolution

goal
What happens if I specify zero minutes to restart a computer when migrating it?

fact
Domain Migration Administrator 7.x

fix

If you specify '0' in the 'Minutes before a computer restarts after the agent completes its operation:' field on the Computer Options screen in the Migrate Computers wizard, the computer being migrated will reboot as soon as the agent completes its tasks on that computer.  This is the fastest setting for rebooting the migrated computer.



Additional Information

Formerly known as NETIQKB17487

Feedback service temporarily unavailable. For content questions or problems, please contact Support.