How do I migrate groups without the user memberships? (NETIQKB10866)

  • 7710866
  • 02-Feb-2007
  • 05-Jun-2008

Resolution

goal
How do I migrate groups without the user memberships?

fact
Domain Migration Administrator 7.x

fix

By default Domain Migration Administrator (DMA) will attempt to update group memberships when a group is migrated. This can be prevented by:

  1. Select the Migrate Groups wizard.
  2. Continue through the wizard untill you get to the Group Options page.
  3. Click Advanced.
  4. Move the slider bar down to Fast.


note
To see exactly how the slider affects the migration options select the Custom Level button to view the selected options.

Additional Information

Formerly known as NETIQKB10866

Feedback service temporarily unavailable. For content questions or problems, please contact Support.