What is the difference between the Upgrade files only and Upgrade files and configuration options du (NETIQKB6132)

  • 7706132
  • 02-Feb-2007
  • 19-Jun-2007

Resolution

goal
What is the difference between the Upgrade files only and Upgrade files and configuration options during an upgrade?

fact
Directory and Resource Administrator 6.x

fact
Directory and Resource Administrator 7.x

fix

The following two options are available when upgrading the Directory and Resource Administrator server:

  • Upgrade files and configuration
  • Upgrade files only

If the Upgrade files and configuration option is selected you will be able to change the following information during the upgrade process itself:

  • Service Account
  • Built-in Admin account
  • Add\remove mangaed domains
  • Add\change override accounts

If the Upgrade files only option is selected  the setup program will only update files that have been modified and changed while maintaining the configuration information mentioned above.



Additional Information

Formerly known as NETIQKB6132

Feedback service temporarily unavailable. For content questions or problems, please contact Support.