DMA does not update group memberships after the name of the source group has been changed in the source domain.
DMA stores object information for reference when updating group membership. Making changes to the Source or Target Domain will make the stored information obsolete unless it is updated.
To update DMA, run the Refresh Migrated Objects report. The recommended procedure in this case is as follows:
- Once the changes have been made, run the Refresh Migrated Objects report within the DMA tool, by selecting Reporting | Domain Status | Refresh Migrated Objects. For more information on the Refresh Migrated Objects Report, refer to NETIQKB1149.
- After running the report, any additional users that are in the source group, will be placed in the correct group in the target during a user or group migration.
- If want to you translate security for the source group, you must add the renamed source group to the project using the Select Objects wizard. The renamed group will then be available in the Translating Security Wizard.