Shared file link in Filr downloads a 0KB file if the share was deleted

  • 7022411
  • 30-Nov-2017
  • 12-Dec-2017

Environment

Micro Focus Filr 3.2

Situation

A Filr user shares a file with another user using the file link share method. If the sharer then decides to remove the share, the file link will result in downloading a 0KB file (for file types that are not directly opened in the browser suzh as .zip, .tar). If the file is of type that can be rendered in the browser (such as .txt or .jpg), then an error is displayed that there was an error accessing the link.

Resolution

A fix for this issue is available in the Filr 3.3 Update. With the fix in place, using an expired/deleted share link to a file will display the following error message:

HTTP Status 404 - the file link is expired. It cannot be downloaded.

Feedback service temporarily unavailable. For content questions or problems, please contact Support.