RFCs, Standards, and Extensions Supported by Reflection PKI Services Manager

  • 7021879
  • 06-Jan-2015
  • 01-Apr-2018


Reflection PKI Services Manager


This technical note includes certification information about supported RFCs, standards, and extensions for PKI Services Manager.


Reflection PKI Services Manager supports the following RFCs, standards, and extensions:

  • FIPS 140-2 Level 1 validated for most supported platforms (see KB 7021285)
  • JITC DoD PKI certification for Reflection PKI Services Manager 1.3, 1.3 SP1.
  • RFCs 2253, 2560, and 3280
  • X.509 certificates for server and client authentication (X.509 versions 1-3)
  • Version 2 X.509 CRL
  • PKCS#7 – for packaging of Federal Bridge Certificate Authority (FBCA) bridge certificates
  • PKCS#10 – for certificate requests to a Certificate Authority (CA)
  • Support for the following certificate extensions:
  • CDP
  • IDP
  • AIA
  • Policy Constraints
  • Basic Constraints
  • Name Constraints
  • Extended Key Usage

Additional Information

Legacy KB ID

This document was originally published as Attachmate Technical Note 2761.