Filr Outlook plugin does not reconnect automatically if remember password is checked

  • 7021152
  • 01-Aug-2017
  • 16-Aug-2017

Environment

Micro Focus Filr 3
Micro Focus Filr Outlook plugin

Situation

When using the Filr Outlook plugin, if the user has selected the option to remember the password the plugin ignores this setting and requires the user to login again if Outlook is restarted.

Resolution

A fix for this issue is available in the Filr 3.2.1 Update. With the fix in place, the remember password setting will be remembered and used when attempting to attach files.

Feedback service temporarily unavailable. For content questions or problems, please contact Support.