Micro Focus Filr 3
When a user shares a file or folder with an external user in Filr, an email notification is not sent if the sharer has Limit User Visibility enabled. Additionally, when the sharer looks at the shared file/folder under 'Shared by Me', the name of the sharee is hidden (secured).
A fix for this issue is available in the Filr 3.2.1 Update. With the fix in place, the share email notifications to external users will be sent even if the sharer has Limit User Visibility enabled and the sharee's email address will also be displayed under the 'Shared by Me' tile.