How to Delete and Recreate a Reload Profile

  • 7020675
  • 11-Mar-2016
  • 19-Feb-2020

Environment

Reload (all versions)

Situation

How do I delete and recreate a Reload profile without losing the backups associated with that Reload profile?

Explanation: Reload stores configuration settings for a Reload domain or post office profile in a .conf file on the Reload server. On occasion a .conf file will sustain some corruption, and so Reload might function correctly because of the corruption. The best thing to do is delete and recreate the Reload profile, and the process is simple.

Resolution

Resolution:

Determine The Profile's Path Before Deleting The Profile

1. Get into Reload Console Administration
2. Choose Administer Profiles
3. Proceed to choose the profile you will be deleting
4. Once you are in the profile, select Profile Overview
5. Take note of the Local Profile Path

Delete The Profile

1. Get into Reload Console Administration
2. Select Create New Profiles
3. Select Delete a Profile
4. Choose the Post Office or Domain you need to delete
5. Follow the prompts to delete the profile

Recreate The Profile

1. Get into Reload Console Administration
2. Select Create New Profiles
3. Select either to Create a New Post Office or a Domain Profile
4. For the Profile Name make sure to use exactly the same name that profile had before
5. For the Local Destination path to put the profile, indicate the path just prior to the profile name.

In our example system, the profile is located off of /reload/po1, so the correct path to indicate is /reload

6. Proceed with the rest of the profile configuration settings
7. After the profile is re-created, in Reload Web Administration make sure to Configure the profile as it was before.

Additional Information

This article was originally published in the GWAVA knowledgebase as article ID 2768.

Feedback service temporarily unavailable. For content questions or problems, please contact Support.