Reload (all version)
Can I Configure Reload to keep 3 weeks of tar files before deleting the oldest tar file.
No, Reload, by default, does not expire (delete) the tar files that Reload has placed in the tar file path, and the tar files won't be removed until the tar files are manually deleted, or the Expire Old Tape Archive (TAR) Files: is set to Enable. Reload can also be configured to delete the tar files (or any existing) in the specified path before placing the new tar file in this directory. When reload is configured to expire, only one tar file will be kept.
This article was originally published in the GWAVA knowledgebase as article ID 1378.