"Please choose a new mailbox" when an end-user logs into Retain

  • 7019190
  • 22-Apr-2015
  • 07-Aug-2017

Environment


Retain 3.x

Situation


When a user logs into Retain, they cannot browse their mailbox until they click on the text that reads: Please choose a new mailbox


Resolution


These user's mailboxes were created in Retain via the GroupWise Personal Archive Migration tool. Even though the administrator associated the users inside of Retain Administration, that action did not actually complete the full mailbox to user association.

The user must one time, select the "Please choose a new mailbox" option to fully associate the mailbox with the user.

Additional Information

This article was originally published in the GWAVA knowledgebase as article ID 2528.

Feedback service temporarily unavailable. For content questions or problems, please contact Support.