Retain Service Android mobile application
The Retain Service Android mobile application does not send data after re-install of the application
The android mobile application is designed to require a registration when the app is newly installed. This means that if a user deletes the app and re-installs the app, it still will not function. The user is required to contact the administrator and the registration email will need to be resent. If the old version of the json file is still in the downloads folder on the phone, then no further action is required, the app should then send messages like before. If the json file is no longer in the downloads folder of the phone, then proceed with the normal registration process.
This article was originally published in the GWAVA knowledgebase as article ID 2827.