New Incidents get assigned to a Deleted Team in Service Desk

  • 7018581
  • 02-Feb-2017
  • 02-Feb-2017

Environment

Micro Focus Service Desk 7.3 Operations

Situation

  • Opening a new Incident
  • New Incident is assigned to a Team that has been deleted
  • The Team is not visible under User / Technician Portal > Users > Teams

Resolution

Workaround

Ensure that the deleted team is not referenced in any of the following areas:
  • Setup / Admin Portal > Setup > ZENworks > ZENworks Import
  • Setup / Admin Portal > Setup > Privileges > Default Incident Team
  • User / Technician Portal > Configuration > Items
  • User / Technician Portal > Configuration > Types

Cause

The interface allows deleting a team without removing the team references from configuration, Items, Types, etc.

Status

Reported to Engineering

Feedback service temporarily unavailable. For content questions or problems, please contact Support.