The File Transfer folder gets deleted at the time of DRA upgrade from DRA 8.6 to 8.7.

  • 7015733
  • 02-Oct-2014
  • 02-Oct-2014

Environment

NetIQ Directory & Resource Administrator 8.6
NetIQ Directory & Resource Administrator 8.7

Situation

When upgrading to DRA 8.7 from a previous release, the folder FileTransfer is deleted from the DRA installation

Resolution

You can verify if you have configured File Replication in the DRA Delegation and Configuration console.  Under Configuration Management, click on File Replication.  If the right pane shows any entries, you must follow the steps below.

 

To perform the upgrade to 8.7 when the File Transfer option is configured:

1. Copy the folder [install path]\DRA\FileTransfer to another path.

2. Upgrade to 8.7

3. Copy the folder back to [install path]\DRA

Cause

The upgrade process to DRA 8.7 from previous versions is not retaining the File Transfer path during the upgrade process. The reason is that the installer for the 8.6 and earlier releases had the FileTransfer folder defined in the installer. The 8.7 installer does not have this folder defined. (It is created by the console if this feature is configured.)

The installer will only delete folders that it creates. Since the 8.6 installer created the folder, it will remove it when a version upgrade is performed and remove 8.6 in order to install 8.7.

Feedback service temporarily unavailable. For content questions or problems, please contact Support.