Read-only rights conflicts with Filr desktop client when opening files

  • 7014161
  • 21-Nov-2013
  • 21-Nov-2013

Environment

Novell Filr

Situation

Read-only (RO) rights causes conflicts with Filr desktop client when files are opened, even without saving
Filr Desktop client tries to sync the Read-Only files even though no changes are made to the files
"Permission Denied" message warning in Filr desktop client when user only has read only rights, trying to upload file back
Resolving file change will still report "permission denied"
After resolving conflict, files show red X instead of green check mark

Resolution

This has been reported to engineering

Status

Reported to Engineering

Feedback service temporarily unavailable. For content questions or problems, please contact Support.