Cannot disable "Read next after accept, decline, or delete" in webaccess.

  • 7012974
  • 01-Aug-2013
  • 01-Aug-2013

Environment

Novell GroupWise 2012 Support Pack 2

Situation

When deleting mail next mail opens in WebAccess
Setting is unchecked in ConsoleOne | Properties of Domain, PO, user | Client Options | Environment Options | Views | Read next after accept, decline, or delete
Setting is also unchecked in the client - Tools | Options | Environment | General | View Options

Resolution

Reported to Engineering as an Enhancement with 2012. Currently, the configurations mentioned in the Situation above are for the GroupWise Client only and do not apply to WebAccess. There is no workaround to prevent this functionality in WebAccess at the time of writing this TID.

Status

Reported to Engineering

Feedback service temporarily unavailable. For content questions or problems, please contact Support.