Modifying a Task in Vibe sends a Decline Message for Task in GroupWise Client

  • 7010392
  • 05-Jul-2012
  • 05-Jul-2012

Environment

Novell Data Synchronizer Connector for Novell Vibe 1.0.1
Novell GroupWise 8
Novell GroupWise 2012

Situation

Tasks get declined in GroupWise Client when modified in Vibe
Modifying a Task in Vibe sends a Decline Message for Task in GroupWise Client

Resolution

Modifying a Task in Vibe causes the Task to get deleted and recreated in GroupWise Client. This causes an email to be generated in GroupWise Client for the Decline of the Task if Return notification is enabled. As a workaround, please disable Return notification for Task in GroupWise Client. Please follow the steps listed below:
  1. Login to GroupWise Client
  2. Click Tools | Options | Send | Task
  3. Set the Return notification to None or Notify
  4. Click OK and Close

The above steps can be followed at the Domain Level or Post Office Level or Users Level through ConsoleOne too.

Status

Reported to Engineering

Feedback service temporarily unavailable. For content questions or problems, please contact Support.