Renaming Network Environments prior to all primary updates will cause the old name to reappear

  • 7009843
  • 02-Dec-2011
  • 27-Apr-2012

Environment

Novell ZENworks 11 Configuration Management Support Pack 1 - ZCM 11 SP1

Situation

During an update from 10.x to 11.x, if the migrated Network Envirnonment name is changed, the old one will continue to be migrated until all primaries are finished being updated.

Resolution

Don't rename Network Environments until all primary servers are updated.  Each primary server update runs the migration tool.  So renaming a Network Environment will then show both the old and the new names listed.
 

Feedback service temporarily unavailable. For content questions or problems, please contact Support.