Last logged on user setting does not work as last user logged on is always remembered

  • 7007760
  • 02-Feb-2011
  • 27-Apr-2012

Environment

Novell Client 2 SP1 IR1 and IR2
Windows 7

Situation

From Novell Client 2 SP1 for Windows 7 Readme:
"Last Logged On User: Specifies whether the last logged on user is displayed
along with the Novell Logon when logging on to the computer. Note this does not
override the fact that the last logged on user is not displayed on Windows
Server 2008 when Terminal Services are installed."

This setting does not seem to affect whether or not the client remembers the
last logged in user. The Novell client always remembers the last logged in user.

Steps to duplicate:
1) Check Last Logged On User setting in Novell Client, make sure it is set to Off.
2) Reboot workstation and login as a Novell user
3) Log out and the last user logged in will be displayed
4) Login as a different user and logout again and now the second user will now show as if Last Logged On User had been set to ON.

Resolution

This issue has been resolved in the Novell Client 2 SP1 IR3 or later.  The latest client with this fix can be downloaded here.

Feedback service temporarily unavailable. For content questions or problems, please contact Support.