Local user profile files are cleared with each logout when DLU Volatile cache and Manage Existing User enabled

  • 7006913
  • 24-Sep-2010
  • 27-Apr-2012

Environment

Novell ZENworks 10 Configuration Management

Situation

When Dynamic Local User (DLU) Volatile setting is enabled and set to cache, if "Manage Existing User" is set, the user's profile files (Documents and Settings/user) are removed with each user logout.
 
This does not occur for non-volatile user.

Resolution

This is fixed in version 10.3.2 - see KB 7007237 "ZENworks Configuration Management 10.3.2 - update information and list of fixes" which can be found at https://www.novell.com/support
 
A fix for this issue is included in ZENworks 11, see KB 7006995 "ZENworks 11 - information and updates" which can be found at https://www.novell.com/support

Feedback service temporarily unavailable. For content questions or problems, please contact Support.