Profile directory is not deleted when using ZDM DLU policy with volatile user

  • 7005023
  • 14-Dec-2009
  • 30-Apr-2012

Environment

Windows XP SP 3
Novell Client 4.91 SP5
ZDM Agent 7SP1IR5HP2

Situation

When using a ZDM policy with DLU and volatile user, on a password change (after the password has expired), the profile directory is not deleted and after a reboot, a new profile directory is created. This happens on every password change, which causes several directories to be present on the workstation.

Resolution

There is a setting in the Novell Client that conflicts with the ZDM setting. To prevent the profile directories not to be deleted, change the following setting to off: Advanced Login> Windows Password Synchronization


Additional Information

If you use a VMWare session you have to follow this Knowledge Base article form VMWare:

http://kb.vmware.com/selfservice/microsites/search.do?language=en_US&cmd=displayKC&externalId=1317

The name of the client setting in German is:
Erweiterte Anmeldung -> Windows Passwortsynchronisierung


Feedback service temporarily unavailable. For content questions or problems, please contact Support.