IDM association comes back after being deleted

  • 7003287
  • 15-May-2009
  • 26-Apr-2012

Environment

Novell Identity Manager 3.6
Novell Identity Manager iManager Plug-ins
Novell iManager 2.7

Situation

When accessing an object via iManager and browsing to the Identity Manager tab it is possible to delete one or multiple associations that object has with an IDM-connected application.  After checking the checkbox next to the association and clicking the 'Delete' link the association disappears and clicking 'Refresh' does not show it again.  Closing out of the window without using the 'Apply' or 'Ok' buttons at the bottom and reloading the window the association is back in its previous state.

Resolution

After deleting or otherwise modifying an association the 'Apply' or 'Ok' button must be used to write that change back to eDirectory.

iManager keeps a cache of the object to increase performance and allow multiple changes to be done at the same time and without using one of these buttons the updates are never sent to eDirectory.  The correct values are seen unchanged when opening the object again for modification.

Feedback service temporarily unavailable. For content questions or problems, please contact Support.