Novell ZENworks 10 Configuration Management with Support Pack 1 - 10.1 Registration
After using the ZCC to delete a workstation, the workstation will not reregister automatically even after reinstall.
This is currently working as designed for 10.1.x.
Use zac reg to maually register the workstation.
This is working as designed. The current design assumes that if an administrator had deleted the workstation intentionally he probably did not want it reappearing whenever the workstation was next refreshed.
The database keeps a list of workstations, identified by guid, that have been deleted. When a device registers for the "first" time its GUID is checked against the list of deleted guids and the registration is rejected if the device has been previously deleted.
Currently, once the managed device attempts to register, but is rejected because its GUID is in the deleted device list, the GUID is removed from the deleted list and the device is allowed to register again. This will happen only after a manual zac ref and the device will use a new guid in the registration.
To use the original GUID, unregister locally then register.