Refresh is triggered for previous session after user logs out and logs in again

  • 7001222
  • 26-Aug-2008
  • 30-Apr-2012

Environment

Novell ZENworks 10 Configuration Management Authentication

Situation

When you login to agent with Zenworks Configuration Management (ZCM), you create a session ID to be used for that session.  When you logout, the session ID should be cleared.  The issue is a fter the user logs out and logs back in the refresh is done for last session ID which may not be cleared, thus inappropriate policies may be applied for last session and not current user.

Resolution

This is fixed in version 10.1 - see KB 7001200 "ZENworks 10 Configuration Management with SP1 (10.1)" which can be found at https://www.novell.com/support

Feedback service temporarily unavailable. For content questions or problems, please contact Support.