No GAL option in Pick Contacts to Sync after Reset Account was run.

  • 7000957
  • 17-Jul-2008
  • 10-Dec-2013

Environment

Novell GroupWise 7
GroupWise Mobile Server 2.x
Novell GroupWise Mobile Server 3

Situation

As a part of possible GMS mailbox troubleshooting a Reset Account was run either from the AdminConsole or from a user WebPIM interface. After that if the user goes into Settings tab, Pick Contacts to Sync, GlobalAddressList option is not more displayed. This happens when the user did not have activated this option before running "Reset Account". There is no way to get it displayed for this user.
Other users can still see this option available.
 
After user move between two Post Offices activated contacts in Settings tab of WebPIM interface, Pick Contacts to Sync, are deactivated.

Resolution

This has been reported to Nokia development.
In GMS 2, the GAL option does not appear ever and you need to delete and recreate GMS account. In GMS 3, the GAL option is removed, too, but it appears after 24hours in a GMS account. This, however, does not apply to accounts that were existing in GMS 2 systems and were upgraded into GMS 3.
The workaround is to check via WebPIM interface the user account and make sure that the GAL option is activated prior running a reset of account. 

Feedback service temporarily unavailable. For content questions or problems, please contact Support.