An issue has been found in GroupWise 7.0.1 IR when saving a message to disk, using File -> Save As... from the GroupWise menus.
If you save the message in "GroupWise Classic" format then all works fine.
However, if you select one of the other options (RTF, MIME etc) then the filename is truncated and no checking is done as to whether the file already exists.
If you selected to save the file to C:\Novell\GroupWise\Rich Text Mail.rtf, then the file would be save with the filename of C in the C:\Novell\GroupWise directory.
If you selected to save the file to D:\Novell\GroupWise\Rich Text Mail.rtf, then the file would be save with the filename of D in the D:\Novell\GroupWise directory.
When 'Save As' is selected the next time, then the next filename would be truncated in the same way and overwrite the existing file without warning.
StatusReported to Engineering
1. Install GroupWise Client version 7.0.1 IR1
2. Open a Mail
3. Select using File -> Save As... from the GroupWise menus
4. verify 'Save to Disk' is selected
5. Change the 'Saved Message Format' to anything other that'GroupWise Classic' - i.e. 'Rich Text (RTF)'
6. Note the name in 'Save File As:'
7. Confirm the 'Current Directory' to save the file to
8. Click 'Save'
9. Now go to the directory where the file was saved and you will see the file with the truncated name
10. Repeat the above steps 1 - 9 for another mail and you will see that the existing file gets overwritten